#GetReal -“Leg it”: The Holiday Mode downfall

So I’m 4 weeks into the new training plan but admittedly I’ve experienced my first set back: I went on holiday…
Now it was an awesome holiday (I recommend Croatia for holidaying) but my willpower folded at the first dinner. The food was AMAZING (and all good clean food) but I ate far too much of and I am now paying the price (I’ll post my recovery efforts another time).

So with this in mind my stats are not really a good indicator of my efforts this time

Current Stats:
138lbs / 62.6kg
15% Bodyfat
20.25in  Leg

Current Leg PB’s:
Press: 90kg
Squat: 52.5kg
Romainian Deadlit: 45kg (never tried to go higher as was perfecting technique/form first)
Deadlift: 87.5kg

So worth noting that my leg measurement has gone up a teeny wee bit so there is progress and my lifts are increasing each week. In fact yesterday was my first post-holiday leg day so there are some rather powerful doms today!

So we’ve got some gains (although mostly in the wrong place due to my being greedy) but now with all that good holiday grub behind me I can push on and work it!

Leave a Reply

