BodyPower Expo – Roadtrip Prep Part 1!

Next month will be my 3rd ever trip to the Birmingham NEC but it’s the fist trip I’ve actually been excited about. My first two trips were the MODA Lingerie/Swimwear exhibition and the Clothes Show Live. Both were in my Lingerie business time period and looking back now attending both felt like a chore, by jumping straight in and turning my lingerie and corsetry passion into business, I had sucked the joy out of one of the things i loved most. Instead of being excited about seeing all the brands and being immersed in the atmosphere, I was too busy desperately trying to weigh up if I could afford something like this, could/should i exhibit next time, what do I do and say at these events, what if  come away having made no money and no contacts?
In the end, I didn’t enjoy either event, I left both disappointed and disheartened by some of the less than friendly exhibitors (“if you want my opinion/advice, I charge £500 a day”said one rather cold individual and well, I wont name her but needless to say, I’ve never bought a single thing from her lingerie company as a result).

But this time when I go, I’m going to BodyPower and I cannot wait! This time I’m going because I want to, because I want to go learn from top athletes who are there because they want to help you, to stuff my face with all kinds of awesome food and buy enough kit to overload my car! The difference now is this blog is about sharing my passion rather than selling it, certainly one day there could a business in this for me (after all how kick ass is my little branded tank?!) but right now it’s about sharing the adventure and my love of food and lifting!

So without further adieu, Lesley’s BodyPower Prep Pack so far!IMG_4884

  1. BodyPower Power Pass – To get in, can’t enjoy all the gooodness from outside afterall!
  2. THE FIRST EVER GAINS,TRAINS & APPETITES TANK! How awesome is that??!

Stay tuned more will follow as we count down to May 14th!

Leave a Reply

