The Protein Bar Chronicles: Quest Bar – Peanut Butter Jelly Time!

It’s always felt there there’s a lot of hype around Quest Bars so I finally got me a taste of the action

Quest Protein Bar – Peanut Butter & Jelly:
Cals:220  Protein:20g Fat: 10g Carbs: 21g (Fibre: 16g  Sugar: 2g)
IMG_4862

Verdict: 8.5/10
It’s not the most attractive thing you’ll eat and it is a bit of jaw workout but I wont lie, this is gooood. At my first bite I thought I wasn’t going to like it, but the flavour just suddenly developed and by the end  was loving it. Certainly the peanut is the main flavour you taste, but there is a little underlying sweetness from the jelly flavour. Another bonus here is that I recognise everything on the ingredients list (this is a rarity among protein bars) so I’m feeling somewhat less guilty about stuffing it in my face (probably doesn’t make it ok though…)

All in all it’s tasty, fairly natural and with 20g protein and a whopping 16g fibre it’s packing some pretty decent macros!

Where to buy them: http://www.musclefood.com/quest-bars-peanut-butter-jelly.html

Leave a Reply

