Ivy Park is here!

Yup, it was 7am on April 14th and i was on topshop online. I’m still not sure how this happened as I seldom go in for celebrity clothing lines, but Ivy Park just really appealed to me. The whole collection has a nice understated and minimal aesthetic without being boring or mundane. A flash of turquoise, blue and purple throughout adds a nice bit of pop to the monochrome collection.

For me there was a hella lot there i wanted but alas, Beyoncé’s bank account I have not, so I opted to go for the one pricier piece that I really really wanted. The reflective crop top.

And behold it arrived today and the excitement is running mighty high for a rest day!

FullSizeRender

First thoughts are this is just as awesome as I imagined, trust me the photo doesn’t quite show the magical reflective design (quite literally) shine! it feels nice and looks well-made, there’s a powermesh lining so we’re probably not looking at the same performance materials here that you’d get with actual sports brands but it most certainly will do the job for lifting (not sure how it would hold up to HIIT or cardio though, im thinking sweat-fest if im honest).

The only down-fall for me here is the fit. Though I reckon this is entirely my fault as I’m still adapting to how my body is changing on this transformation/shredding plan im on. I’ve always been a medium and so I ordered a medium however, after some self-debate I’ve accepted that it is just too big for me, and that I am potentially now a small in clothing. Parts feel like they fit but it’s loose around the bottom and underarms which creates a bagginess that ruins the sleek design of it (and this is with a padded sports bra underneath so it’s probably even looser without). Aside from this though I really love it, it just looks really sleak and quite architectural; so for me the small is now on order and I shall keep my fingers crossed for a perfect fit!

IMG_4745

Leave a Reply

